top of page
  • Writer's pictureTwyla Gange

The Great Outdoors!

Updated: Nov 27, 2020

This week I am staying at our cabin at the lake and enjoying "The Great Outdoors". Time for lots of "Nature" type songs.



Check out "The Great Outdoors" virtual room I created.


Also check out these blog posts I made that have a "Nature Theme"

 



I love going for hikes up at the lake!


Let's sing some "hiking songs"


 

When I'm hiking I sure hope I don't meet up with a bear, but in this next song let's pretend we are really brave and are going to go hunting for a bear!

 

Often after a long hike the best way to cool off is to jump into the lake and go for a swim!

 

Now when you go in the water are you one of those slow ones who take forever because the water is so cold. I like to get it over with and just jump right on it. Here is a song from Musicplayonline about someone who takes forever getting into the water!

 

Listen to the Water

I made this video while sitting on my dock. At one point it gets all blurry, that is because a bug decided to land on the camera.

 

Time to get in a boat and go for a ride

 

Relax with some Yoga in the Forest

Do a Forest Dance

 

Music found at Can Do Music

 

Print out this "Outdoor" music colouring page:

(there is also a "Under the Sea" colouring page as well)

 

Check out the Crazy Outdoor Mama and her 53 Favorite Family Campfire Songs

 

Check out this printable Camp Search and Find at Crayola.com

 

Let's go camping!


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page