top of page
  • Writer's pictureTwyla Gange

Rainy Day Blues

Updated: Apr 2, 2022




I'm feeling kind of blah today. It's grey outside, cooler and the rain is starting to fall. Thought I"d explore some "Rain" songs today.




Rain Rain Go Away

It's Rainy, It's Pouring


Time to get your Umbrella

Dance along with the "Drip Drop Rain" song

Singing in the Rain

I have this book back in my music classroom, so I can't share it personally, but I found someone else who has shared it:

Here is my version of "Singing in the Rain"


Here is the original "Singing in the Rain"

Here is figure skater Kurt Browning with his version of "Singing in the Rain"

Here is a video I took of an Amazing Street Performer in Paris performing with his soccer ball to "Singing in the Rain"

Here is a rhythm play along for "Singing in the Rain"


 

Raindrops Keep falling on my Head


 

After all that rain it might get a little muddy outside!

Rain on the Green Grass


 


 

Maybe if we sing to the sun it will come out

 

Rain on the Green Grass

Say this poem rhythmically, maybe pat your legs to keep the beat. Change the word "green grass" and "housetop" to something else the rain is falling down on. You can find a printable here: https://firstgradealacarte.blogspot.com/search/label/weather


 

And now since writing this post I should change to title to

"Snow in May Blues"



58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page