top of page
  • Writer's pictureTwyla Gange

Peter and the Wolf

Updated: Jan 20, 2022

If we were in school we would be listening to Peter and the Wolf this week. This is a wonderful story set to music written by Sergei Prokofiev. Each character has its own music represented by different instruments of the orchestra.


Watch some videos of the story:






 

The following show words I like to add to each character's song. They may not be exactly what I usually sing because I had to go by my memory. We are not allowed in the school and that is where the words I usually use are!

The beautiful graphics I used are from: https://www.behance.net/gallery/23724319/Peter-the-Wolf

Peter's Theme

The Bird

The Duck

The Cat

Grandpa

The Wolf

The Hunters

Click on each character to hear their song:


 

Here is a memory game, match the character with the correct instrument:

 

Complete this online worksheet and submit it to me


You can either email me your answers at tgange@srsd119.ca

or use the key code: gtmi8cz5ob.

Give me your grade and put "music" as your subject

 

Try an online "Peter and the Wolf" wordsearch at: https://wordsearchlabs.com/view/136322


 

Try your hand at this Peter and the Wolf Jeopardy Game:



 

Here is a short biography on the composer of "Peter and the Wolf"

Here is another video about Sergei Prokofiev


103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page