top of page
  • Writer's pictureTwyla Gange

School Spirit from Home

Updated: Jun 16, 2020

Every Wednesday we sing our "School Song" before announcements. Well, today is

Wednesday so it's time to sing our song, I have just made a few changes to the words to make it more appropriate for the situation we are in.

I get a happy feeling thinking of my school

thinking of my school,

thinking of my school.

I get a happy feeling thinking of my school

thinking of Riverside School.


We're in isolation from each other

but Riverside is still family

we'll do our best work from our houses

We'll try to be the best that we can be.



 

Now give out a big Riverside Cheer!


 

On Fridays we sing "O Canada" in cree. See if you can sing it. (This is written phonetically)

 

Our Thursday song is "Proud to be Metis".

You can find that song under my videos: https://tgange8.wixsite.com/website/videos



Permission was given through Gabriel Dumont Institute to use this song on this site.


 






Check out the video our School Social Worker put together: https://animoto.com/play/jGuZtxI1mC70iVx2KIkrug

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page