top of page
  • Writer's pictureTwyla Gange

Music Notes

Updated: Jan 14, 2022

Today we will learn all about the real note names, not just "ta's and ti-ti's". I like to compare them to pieces of pie!

Hope I don't make you hungry!


Here is a little lesson on note names:

 

Now here is a song for each of those notes, let's start with the Whole Note.

 

Half note songs:

 

Quarter Note Songs:


 

Eighth Notes

 

Sixteenth Notes

 

Complete a Live Worksheet and send it to me

You can either email me your answers at tgange@srsd119.ca

or use the key code: gtmi8cz5ob.

Give me your grade and put "music" as your subject

 


 

Grab some kind of ball and practice some rhythms

 

If you want some more cool videos like the one above head over to my "Rhythm Fun" page.


 

Music Note Game


70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page